Our Governors

//Our Governors
Our Governors 2017-10-09T12:27:48+00:00

Cuddington & Dinton Church of England School has an active governing body which is involved in supporting the staff and activities of the school to achieve the highest levels of excellence in the education of our pupils.

There are 16 school governors as described in our ‘Instrument of Government’.

The Chair of Governors is Richard Winnicott, the Vice Chair is David Cumberbatch.  Giles Ecott chairs the Teaching & Learning Committee and Alan Atkinson chairs the Finance & Premises Committee.

The Governing Body has one formal business meeting each term with a number of other specific meetings as required.  Much of the work of the Governing Body is conducted through committees.

Richard Winnicott
Richard WinnicottChair of Governors, Foundation Governor
David Cumberbatch
David CumberbatchVice Chair of Governors, Foundation Governor
Chris Blumer
Chris BlumerDiocese Foundation
Angela Gray
Angela GrayDiocese Foundation
Roger Pratap
Roger PratapFoundation
Alan Atkinson
Alan AtkinsonChair of Finance, Foundation
Giles Ecott
Giles EcottChair of Teaching & Learning, Co-opted Governor
Justin Chantrey
Justin ChantreyParent Governor
Simon Shaw
Simon ShawCo-opted Governor
Adam Bolton
Adam BoltonParent Governor
Rob Mole
Rob MoleParent Governor
Jean MooreFoundation
Rev. Margot HodsonEx Officio
Lesley Arnott
Lesley ArnottStaff Governor
Sue Sawyer
Sue SawyerClerk